December 2015

A Seussified Christmas Carol

A Seussified Dickens play

That could be sweet!

A whimsical reinvention of Dickens' most beloved Christmas story in wacky rhymed couplets. With zoot fruited juices and binka bird geese, from Bed-Headed Fred to Timmy Loo Hoo, this tale of glorious holiday cheer is similar to something Dr. Seuss might have come up with -- if he ever had his way with the story...

It's not that Old Dickens can't be understood, but we think some rhyming might make him more good.

Narrator #2

A Seussified Christmas Carol Cast

  • The Scrooge: Chris Loomis
  • Jake Marley: Wayne Gilbert
  • Bob Cratchit: Monte Amende
  • Mrs. Cratchit: Kayla Kinard
  • Bed-Headed Fred / Fezziwig: Geno Pesicka
  • Bed-Headed Fred’s Wife: Carrie Donovan
  • Ghost of Christmas Past: Shonee Singer
  • Ghost of Christmas Present: Robert Soderstrom
  • SVEN (Christmas Future): Dakota Pettit
  • Narrator #1: Michelle Deyo-Amende
  • Narrator #2: Reva Potter
  • Solicitor #1: Derek Flick
  • Solicitor #2: Jeff Otterman
  • Younger Scrooge/Sailor #4: Conrad Schreier
  • Little Fan: Aubrie Hobbs
  • Schoolmaster’s Servant: Emily Hoard
  • Young Scrooge / Sailor #3: Gage Flick
  • Belle: Riley Hobbs
  • Belle’s Husband / Sailor #1: Miles Amende
  • Ringo: Deja Eldridge
  • Sally: Calynn Moross
  • Timmy Loo Hoo: Darian Pesicka
  • Lighthouse Keeper #1 / Schoolmaster: Kathryn Anderson
  • Lighthouse Keeper #2: Sarah Millar
  • Sailor #2 / Boy: Kendal Schreier
  • Party Voice #1: April Stuart
  • Party Voice #2: Dakota Pettit
  • Party Voice #3 / Bystander #2: Mikayla Habeck
  • Party Voice #4: Justin Cox
  • Bystander #1: Sarah Wheaton
  • Bystander #3: Justin Cox
  • Maid/Party Goer: Shantel Pettit
  • Children: Victoria Donovan, Madeleine Amende, Silas Habeck, Aurora Larive, Kaya Pesicka, Lenari Pettit, Lela Wheaton

A Seussified Christmas Carol Creative

  • Stage Manager: Alex Anderson
  • Sound: Derek Olson
  • Lights: Aria Olson, Nick Pope
  • Director: ToiLyn Flick
  • Producer: Michelle Deyo-Amende
  • Set: Derek Olson, ToiLyn Flick, Robert Soderstrom, Monte Amende, high school theatre department

Produced by special arrangement with Playscripts, Inc.

  • Schreier Engineering
  • Jackson Dental
  • SME Treats
  • Pioneer Bank & Trust
  • Open Space Creative
  • Black Hills Diner
  • Grap's Burgers & Brews
  • First Interstate Bank
  • Double Star Computing
  • Runnings
  • Black Hills Title Company
  • Tim Speidel Business & Tax Service, LLC
  • tdg
  • FLYT Steakhouse

    SD Arts Council

    Support is provided with funds from the State of South Dakota, through the Department of Tourism and the National Endowment for the Arts